EXCLUSIVE: We’re giving you a chance to visit the museums of Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

EXCLUSIVE: We’re giving you a chance to visit the museums of Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

Hi everyone —

Are you missing travel? We are bursting with excitement to announce something very special today. We’ve teamed up with the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Museum, the Nagasaki Atomic Bomb Museum and our partner Peace Boat to offer you once-in-a-lifetime live tours of both museums on instagram.

Hiroshima: 18:30 Tokyo  / 11:30 Paris / 05:30 New York  / 21:30

Auckland Nagasaki:  8:00 Tokyo  / 11:00 Auckland /  19:00 New York (23

July)

Follow ICAN on Instagram to get access to the live tour

Next week, on 22 July and July 24 we’ll be taking you on two exclusive tours so you can see for yourself what the atomic bombings did to Hiroshima and Nagasaki and the people who lived there. And of course, you will be able to ask the guide questions throughout the streaming.

This has never happened before; our followers will be the first ones who get to do a guided live tour of both museums on instagram. Follow ICAN on instagram to get notified when the tours go live >>

With the 75th anniversary coming up, we know it’s more important than ever to hear these stories, and we’re so proud to be able to offer you the chance to visit these unique museums despite the COVID-19 travel restrictions around the world.

Don’t miss these powerful and unique experiences. Make sure you’re following us on instagram (@nuclearban) to be notified when we go live!

See you LIVE!

Beatrice Fihn, ICAN
Akira Kawasaki, Peace Boat

 


It’s time to end nuclear weapons.

Support ICAN’s work

 

© 2019 International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN). All rights reserved.
Built by Tectonica

Categories Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close